Be The Change

"Community action was born out of the civil rights movement more than five decades ago during an unsettling time to help people and change lives. That same leadership is needed now to guide the change needed to level the playing field. Being silent is not an option."

Did you miss the Public Hearing?

You still have a chance to let your voice be heard. Click on the video below to find out the exciting and informative things CSBG has in store for our communities in the upcoming 2020-21 Fiscal Year.

Meet The Team

Executive Director

T Murray.jpg

Deputy Director

Jerrick Vernon
jvernon@echsainc.com

Section 8 Director

C Phillips Photo 2.jpg

Charshae Phillips

cphillips@echsainc.com

Finance Officer

Spring image .jpeg

Marcie Jeffries
mjeffries@echsainc.com

CSBG Director

Tameika Prince
tprince@echsainc.com

Onslow County
Section 8 Staff

Mayra Page

(Family Self-Sufficiency Coordinator)

E-mail: mpage@echsainc.com

Venessa Hobbs 

(Housing Inspector)

Email: vhobbs@echsainc.com

 

Ralpheella McAllister

(VASH/Portability Specialist)

E-mail: rmcallister@echsainc.com

Vacant 

(Housing Specialist)

Email: mpage@echsainc.com

Tawanta Harrison

(Program Assistant)

E-mail: tharrison@echsainc.com

Duplin County
Section 8 Staff
Diedre Dickerson

(Housing Manager)

E-mail: ddickerson@echsainc.com

Emilee West

(Mainstream Coordinator)

E-mail: ewest@echsainc.com

Finance Department

Kim Gatewood

(Program Coordinator)

E-mail: kgatewood@echsainc.com

NC Fall Prevention
Board of Directors

Marcia Wright, Chairperson

Gilda Quickley, Vice Chairperson

Lorraine Jackson, Treasurer

William McCoy, Secretary

Theresa James, Asst. Secretary

Richard Sheats

Victor Foster

Suzette Curry

Yvette Monk

Penny Thorne

Andre Purvis

Gwendolyn Williams

Nancy Morgan

(Accounting Technician)

E-mail: nmorgan@echsainc.com

Onslow County CSBG Staff

Yolanda Jarmon

(Case Manager)

E-mail: yjarmon@echsainc.com

Raquel Griffin 

(Case Manager)

E-mail: rgriffin@echsainc.com

Kwaniya Reyes

(Case Worker)

E-mail: kreyes@echsainc.com

Kadya Sheats

 (Office Assistant)
E-mail: ksheats@echsainc.com

Duplin County CSBG Staff
Latrice Brown 

(Case Manager)

E-mail: lbrown@echsainc.com

Jaquetta  Jarmon-Taylor

(Case Manager)

E-mail: jtaylor@echsainc.com

vacant

(Case Worker)

New Hanover County
CSBG Staff
Nancy Pierce

(Case Manager)

E-mail: npierce@echsainc.com

Michelle Allen

(Case Manager)

E-mail: mallen@echsainc.com

Sucora Anderson

(Case Manager)

E-mail: sanderson@echsainc.com

Sahdia Wilson

(Case Worker)

E-mail: swilson@echsainc.com